new releases

TMM loop243


Release Date: October 9, 2015
Format: Vinyl, CD, and High-resolution download.

CD or 12" Vinyl

* Format:

Digital Release


Honer CD

IONISATION - The Robert Hohner Percussion Ensemble

Release Date: August 21, 2015
Format: High-resolution download and collector's edition CD.

Limited Edition CD


Digital Release



Sub Verse Free Flyer3.6

MSFS Records 10-Years to the Future, May 18 at ShapeShifter Lab - Brooklyn, NY
For Advance Tickets, Email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Join us on Friday, May 18, 8pm, at ShapeShifter Lab (18 Whitwell Place, Brooklyn, NY 11215) to celebrate 10 years of music and art made in Brooklyn! All artists on our roster will be represented, along with very special guests TBA...

Sneak Peek: Audio of Sub-Verse Live in Brooklyn, NY at MSFS Studios

MSFS Records 10-Year Anniversary Playlist on Youtube

Take a journey through our catalogue: performances by Loop 2.4.3, Clogs, Rachael Elliott, Padma Newsome, John Orfe, and The Robert Hohner Percussion Ensemble. Works by John Cage, Thomas Kozumplik, David Lang, Padma Newsome, Edgar VarĂ©se, and Lorne Watson. Enjoy!

Live Videos and Album Tracks From Loop 2.4.3 on Youtube

Original videos by David Derickson and live performances by Loop 2.4.3 with visual artists Jon Waldo, Catherine Rutgers, and Derickson, along with Tom Burnett, David Zerbe, and the Alma College Percussion Ensemble.

9806 1small

Ionisation - the Robert Hohner Legacy Project

"The extent and importance of Hohner's commitment to percussionists is most apparent in the performance of Varese's Ionisation, in which he creates an all-encompassing sound environment rather than a mere interpretation along the sophisticated, super-analytical lines of a Boulez, and equally in the large, terrifying spaces of Christopher Rouse's magnificent Ogoun Badagris..." - Gramophone (UK) Read the review

Second Inversion rethinks classical music with Loop 2.4.3

Stream the entire album and read an interview with Thomas Kozumplik including editorial by Maggie Stapleton.